Links
  

Links correct January 2017

National Associations

Website

British Model Flying Association http://www.bmfa.org
Large Model Association http://www.largemodelassociation.com/

  

Beginners

Website

RCME Model Flying getting started http://www.modelflying.co.uk/news/article/getting-started-/2206/
RCME Model Flying glossary http://www.modelflying.co.uk/news/article/the-model-flying-glossary/6163/

  

Forums

Website

RCMF Forum http://www.rcmf.co.uk
RCME Forum http://www.modelflying.co.uk
RC Universe http://www.rcuniverse.com/

  

Midlands Model Shops

Website

Mikes Models Birmingham http://www.mikes-models.co.uk/
Leamington Hobby Centre http://www.lhcmodelshop.co.uk/
Kits and Bits Coventry http://www.kitsandbitsmodels.co.uk/
Midland Helicopters Hinckley http://www.modelhelicopters.co.uk/
Gee Dee Models Nottingham http://www.geedee-modelshop.com/

  

General Model Shops

Website

Steve Webb Models http://www.stevewebb.co.uk/index.php 
Als Hobbies

http://alshobbies.com/

Sussex Model Centre http://www.sussex-model-centre.co.uk/
Slough RC Models http://www.sloughrc.com/
Kings Lynn Models http://www.kingslynnmodelshop.co.uk/
Phoenix Model Products http://www.phoenixmp.com/
TJD Models http://www.tjdmodels.com/
Whites Models (Link broken Oct 2015) http://www.whitesmodels.com
Nexus Models http://www.nexusmodels.co.uk/
Falcon Aviation http://www.falcon-aviation.co.uk/
Pegasus Models http://www.pegasusmodels.co.uk/
Inwood Models http://www.inwoodmodels.com/index.php
Balsa Cabin http://balsacabin.co.uk
Motors and Rotors http://www.motorsandrotors.co.uk/
RC World Ltd http://www.rcworld.co.uk/index.html
Gliders Distribution...More than just gliders http://www.gliders.uk.com/

  

Specialist Suppliers

Website

Model Fixings: Nuts, bolts, washers, servo screws, bearings http://www.modelfixings.co.uk/
Vapextech: Batteries http://www.vapextech.co.uk/
Overlander: Batteries http://www.overlander.co.uk/
Hobby King: All things electric and virtually everything else http://www.hobbyking.com/
BelAir Kit Cutters: Scale plans and parts http://www.belairkits.com/
DB Sport and Scale: Scale Kits http://www.dbsportandscale.com/
Southern Model Craft: Fuels http://www.southernmodelcraft.co.uk/
Slec: Wood, plans, kits and sundries http://www.slecuk.com/ 
Tony Nijhuis Designs: Scale plans and parts http://www.tonynijhuisdesigns.co.uk/ 
Gas Hangar: Petrol engines and accessories http://www.gashanger.com/ 
The Glue Shop: Glues http://www.glue-shop.com/
Perfect Pilots: Very Very Nice Scale Pilots http://www.perfect-pilots.co.uk/
Flightline Graphics: Graphics and Decals http://www.flightlinegraphics.com/ 
MWM Warbirds: Warbird accessories http://www.mwmwarbirds.co.uk/
Traplet Publications: Magazines http://www.traplet.com/
IAD Designs: Engines, aircraft and accessories http://www.iadmodeldesigns.co.uk/
Prop Guy: Props http://www.propguy.co.uk/
Robotbirds: Electric models and accessories http://www.robotbirds.com/
Carbon Copy: Carbon UC, cowls etc http://www.carboncopyuk.com/
Just Engines: Engines http://www.justengines.co.uk/
Laser Engines: Engines http://www.laserengines.com/
Bucks Composites: Carbon, glass cloth and glues http://www.bucks-composites.com/
Component Shop: Electric sundries, batteries, chargers etc http://www.componentshop.co.uk/